Reviews - Driving Lessons in Walsall & Cannock

Menu

Rio Driving School

Enquiries 0800 566 8636
Or
text us on 07970 968 240

17 Jul

Reviews

You can read a selection of driving school reviews about our professional driving instructors and if you have learnt to drive with us, you can scroll to the bottom of this page and leave your feedback – we really appreciate it!

There are hundreds of driving school reviews, here too:
https://www.thebestof.co.uk/local/walsall/business-guide/feature/rio-driving-tuition#box-reviews

Jacob said:
Paul (Buckle) was always patient when mistakes were made and always went through the errors in detail to ensure improvement.
Callum said:
Very good! Paul (Buckle) guided me through every technique perfectly, his help was much appreciated and I would highly recommend him as an instructor.
Lyndsey said:
I have recently passed my test with Paul (Fisher) at Rio driving school. I suffer with anxiety and Paul has had all the patience in the world and got me through my test. I highly recommend Paul and Rio!
Lauren said:
Paul (Buckle) was really friendly and patient and very encouraging in my lessons.
Beth M said:
I have been learning to drive with Rio Driving School for 18 months. When I first started I had very little confidence, after having Chris for the last 4 months of my journey my confidence has grown. Chris has given me so much encouragement and told me always that I could do it even when he could see I was struggling. He had so much patience and explained everything thoroughly to ensure I understood. He pushed me all the way until I finally achieved my goal. Big Thank you to Chris.
Kathryn D said:
“Fabulous driving school. Really patient instructor (Paul Buckle). Would and have, recommended to others”
Ben said:
“I would recommend Rio as they have great instructors who not only teach but listen to everything you ask.”
Ant K said:
My experience with Rio driving school was brilliant. Passed with 4 lessons with this driving school. Superb service really patient with Learners at a good price.
Harriet S said:
Paul (Fisher) catered lessons to my own needs/what I needed to work on. Gave emotional support and encouragement. Using diagrams and visualising manoeuvres really helped.
Oscar said:
“Chris was a fantastic driving instructor helping me pass my test on my first attempt. His instructions were clear, precise and easy to follow. I felt very at ease and Chris was very friendly. He was also very punctual and extremely helpful and I would have no hesitation recommending Rio driving school for future learner drivers. Thanks for all your help.”
Bethanie M said:
Gary is very friendly and flexible during lessons. Has really helped with my confidence and calmed my nerves. Never gave up on me. Really appreciate all the support and time given to me.
Julie said:
Thank you Mo. After not driving for 30 years I was quite nervous to start again. However, your patience and belief in me made a significant difference to how I felt from day one. Your advice and courteous manner put me at ease during every lesson. I will definitely be recommending you to others. Thanks so much, Julie.
Tara said:
Absolutely amazing instruction. Friendly and reliable instructor (Paul Buckle). Would recommend to everyone.
Sam J said:
I would like to thank Chris for being a great instructor, he's made learning to drive a good experience. Chris has always been patient when explaining my faults and thoroughly answers any of my questions so that i fully understand. I would definitely recommend my instructor Chris to others, especially those who lack confidence on the road. And i would recommend Rio to others as i have had a good experience. Thankyou.
Matt said:
Paul (Buckle) made me feel very confident and comfortable during my driving lessons. I would definitely recommend learning with Rio!
Zagee said:
Rio Driving School was the perfect company for me; I was looking around for someone that could help me after I was disappointed by other driving schools, I had just 3 weeks until my practical test and on such short notice Chris took me on board. Not only did I pass first time but I made a friend. Chris and I are still in touch and he’s always happy to help.
Jack said:
Thanks for my lessons with Paul (Buckle) at Rio as it was greatly beneficial for me as a driver. I really enjoyed the lessons and felt like i had improved from lesson to lesson . I passed 1st time which was due to having great lessons every week.
Tom M said:
I would like to thank Rio driving school and most of all my driving instructor Paul for the immense time and patience that he has continually been shown to me whilst undertaking my driving lessons. He is a very calm and friendly individual who I strongly believe I can pass my test with under his tuition. Fantastic instructor...would fully recommend!
Emily T said:
My driving lessons with Paul are very enjoyable and I feel I grow more confident in my driving ability with each lesson. He is very patient and explains things well, so I easily understand what I'm doing and what I need to do to improve.
Loui W said:
"Since starting with Rio my driving has improved greatly. My lessons with Sarah are comfortable and relaxed. I would recommend Sarah and Rio driving school."
Jack N said:
"My instructor communicates really well. I understand the tasks and she explains clearly what I need to do. A very enjoyable, comfortable learning environment."
Kurtis J said:
"Lessons with Sarah are relaxed. She is friendly and reliable and has helped me become a better driver. I would recommend Rio driving school."
Steph W said:
"I would definitely recommend Rio Driving School. I really enjoy my lessons with Sarah. She is very patient and makes me feel at ease."
Michelle W said:
I recently started driving lessons with Rio driving school after so many other failed attempts with other driving schools. My confidence was severely shattered and I decided to give it one last go when i joined with Rio. My driving instructor was Paul Fisher who made me instantly feel more comfortable behind the wheel. My confidence has came on so much beacuse of his understanding and calm manner. I feel safe when i am now in the car which has never happened before, with every lesson my confidence, knowledge and understanding for road safety grows thank you so much for everything so far. Michelle W
Alice A (passed January, 2018) said:
I was very lucky to have passed with Rio driving instructor Gary in October last year. After just over 4 weeks of lessons with him due to being let down by another instructor I some how Managed to pass. After failing before and genuinely lacking that self belief I couldn’t come to grips with a driving test. I don’t know what is about Gary but he fills you with self confidence from the minute you sit in his car, he is friendly and a good laugh and really puts you at ease. From day one of lessons he told me “ you’ll definitely pass” and I got out the car and truest believed it. His one more try approach didn’t make me fed up or frustrated over a manoeuvre, It felt like I had done it the first couple of times ! I truly believe I passed my test due to Gary’s teaching methods and attitude towards it. I could not recommend Gary or Rio driving school any more highly and have sent someone else his way since passing. I hope my review helps you in your competition because I truly believe after using 4 instructors in the area you are by far the best school.
Rossy L said:
"For me I think you are doing great..First of all you got enough patience to deal with learners not shouting,encouraging us to build our confident. Even if we do it wrongly you talk to us in proper way i due appreciate thanks
Samantha C said:
I highly recommend using Rio driving school! Paul my instructor,has given me a lot of encouragement!! And also shows me a lot of patience! (Which is needed with me behind the wheel!) Since driving with paul,my skills and confidence have skyrocketed!! So thanks Paul!!!
Dan W said:
Paul is a brilliant instructor. When I had him for my first lesson, I had little to no confidence in myself at all, but he managed to build my confidence back up. He is a great instructor, and is also very patient, and is also easy to talk to. I would recommend Rio driving school to anybody! Thank you Paul!
Katherine B said:
I am so glad I went with GoRio when learning to drive, I had previously been with another driving school with an intructor who had no idea how to handle someone as nervous as myself. With my instructor Paul I have accomplished the huge achievement of passing my test first time. Paul has been incredibly supportive during all my lessons, building up my confidence immensely. I think one of the best things about his teaching methods was to explain maneuverers and tasks with diagrams and verbal instructions at the start of the lesson which allowed me to take my time and ask any questions. With being so nervous I would find I would ask a lot of questions and felt Paul would always answer them no matter if i felt they were silly ones! i really liked that with Paul at the start of each lesson he'd ask me what I wanted to work on which I think was very helpful as it also gave me time to review previous lessons together and also my feelings towards it. During my period of learning I was also dealing with health issues which Paul kindly took into account when teaching me which I greatly appreciated too. Any new learner makes mistakes but even when I did Paul would keep calm and point out how I made the mistake and i defiantly learned much quicker, and even was able to laugh at a few. As I progressed and gained that all important confidence, Paul often let me get on with things commenting rarely when needed which really helped me to feel independently safe in driving but also confident able to plan ahead. Paul was excellent in building my confidence up particularly with the commentary driving technique (which I still use when I drive alone) and it really helps you to plan and stay calm and most importantly feel in control. I would without question recommend him, or any Go Rio instructor, when it comes to learning especially if you are of a nervous disposition because if they can turn me into a competent driver they can do the same for anyone!
Naomi F said:
"Paul is an amazing driving instructor, very supportive which has helped to build my confidence and learning the importance of road safety. Would defo recommend RIO driving school!"
Nikita R said:
"I’ve been with Rio for just over 6 months and I’m really enjoying my lesson and I’ve learnt a lot of skills also my driving instructor is very good and knows how to deal with me and how I learn I would advise people to go with Rio as I’m not very confident in myself and he make me believe in myself"
William (passed 02/01/2018) said:
"I would firmly recommend Roy and Rio Driving School. They were super helpful and I passed my test first time thanks to them!"
Charlie (passed 26/01/2018) said:
"Roy has really helped me over the past couple of months. He gave me confidence and taught me a lot of things. I will recommend him to anyone as he is a very good driving instructor."
Kavan (passed 16/01/2018) said:
"Amazing! A big thank you to Sarah. She's been so encouraging, helpful and very patient. Thank you!"
Hannah (passed 22/01/2018) said:
"Paul is a great driving instructor and has really helped me grow my driving skills, I have now passed first time and would definitely recommend him and his driving school to others." Hannah
Anna (passed 20/12/2017) said:
"I would definitely recommend as you are a very calm person to drive with and gave me the time I needed to realise and correct myself as it was one of the main things that helped me when I was on my test as well as now I’ve passed I have had a great time learning with Rio and wouldn’t use any other company. "
Tom (passed 08/01/2018) said:
Had lessons with both Chris and Sarah, a pleasure to be taught by both. Thank you both so much for your patience, being so accommodating and for fitting me in very last minute for my test (3 days notice).”
Heather (passed 08/12/2017) said:
“I would definitely recommend Paul and Rio Driving School to anyone who wants to learn to drive with ease. During lessons I always felt comfortable and confident in my actions due to the expert advise and teaching given to me” my dad has this to say: “From start to finish you have put Heather at so much ease, her progression to passing has been great. She remained enthusiastic throughout the process and has enjoyed every minute of it. Thanks for your flexibility with her. Thanks for accommodating her swapping to Lichfield. Thanks for the advice on booking an afternoon time”
Chris (passed 06/12/2017) said:
"I would definitely recommend as you are a very calm person to drive with and gave me the time I needed to realise and correct myself as it was one of the main things that helped me when I was on my test as well as now I’ve passed I have had a great time learning with Rio and wouldn’t use any other company. "
Emily (passed 30/11/2017) said:
“ I learnt to drive with Rio Driving School. My instructor, Paul Buckle, was recommended to me by various people. He was patient, helpful and friendly at all times while I was learning. Throughout my time with Rio I received the best support and guidance and would help highly recommend them”
Katherine (passed 30/11/2017) said:
"By far Rio is the best driving school. I am such a nervous person and Paul my instructor has been brilliantly supportive and understanding and has really developed my confidence. I would 100% recommend them to anyone, especially if you are anxious."
Ben (passed 23/11/2017) said:
“very friendly. Always helps to improve and very clear in teaching”
Harry said:
The experience I had with Paul was very good. He brought my driving skills on fast and now I have passed my test.
George (passed 16/11/2017) said:
"Paul really helped me with my test and he got rid of my nerves. I would highly recommend him and his driving school."
Sharn (passed 26/10/2017) said:
"Rio is an amazing company and I've really enjoyed my lessons with Sarah. Fantastic driving school and I would advise anyone to use them. Sarah was helpful, understanding and simply amazing."
Stephen (passed 06/11/2017) said:
"I would 110% recommend Rio driving school. Sarah my instructor was really helpful with everything and helped to keep me calm. Best driving school around!"
Chris (passed 04/11/2017) said:
"I was super-nervous beforehand. I am now buzzing I've passed first time!! There is plenty to develop but that will come with time. I'm looking forward to being a driver!!"
Holly (passed 19/10/2017) said:
"Paul Buckle s a fantastic driving instructor. He makes driving fun to learn. I would highly recommend Paul and Rio Driving School in Lichfield to anyone. He really helped me with my confidence as I never thought I was going to drive. Thank you."
Libby (passed 04/10/2017) said:
“I learnt with Paul Buckle, a super friendly instructor, who put me at ease when learning to drive. Happy to have passed first time with few faults and definitely put it down to Paul’s teaching as he explained each stage thoroughly and has plenty of patience!”
Becky (passed 05/10/17) said:
"Very good, highly recommended for Roy. Persistent, helpful and kind, funny, and good driving instructor."
Paul Fisher said:
"I needed an instructor 6 weeks before my test due to being let down and Rio Driving School helped me out. Prompt response and had me setup with an instructor within 24 hours. I've been having lessons with Gary and he is fab, really helpful, patient and a great instructor. Very highly recommended."
Steph (passed 06/10/17) said:
"Amazing driving instructor. So understanding and supportive. I would recommend to anyone."
Parmjit (passed 20/06/2017) said:
"I'm very happy to pass first time. Roy gave me very good instructions. Thank you so much."
Jorden (passed 18/07/2017) said:
"Roy helped me so much! He showed me how to get 0 faults on my driving test. I strongly recommend him to the new potential drivers. Good luck everybody!"
Reiss (passed 22/08/2017) said:
"5 Star Rated! I would advise any learner to go with Roy. Roy gave me confidence on every lesson. Very good constructive advice!"
Paul Fisher said:
"Roy was very patient with me which was crucial as I am a very nervous person. From start to finish I felt comfortable and at ease and finished with a pass."
Abi (passed 13/09/2017) said:
"5 STARS! I would recommend anyone to Rio. Roy is very patient when I made mistakes. He always gave constructive advice to improve my driving."
Ashleigh (passed 31/07/2017) said:
"Sarah is a lovely instructor. She made me feel welcome and at ease. The way Sarah teaches is great, she made things simple to understand. I highly recommend Rio and Sarah."
Daniel (passed 10/08/2017) said:
"I've been with Rio for a few months and passed my test with the help of two of their instructors. Great people, kind and patient. I would recommend them to anyone."
Zoe (passed 23/09/2017) said:
"I can't believe I passed! Thank you so much to Sarah and her patience, I couldn't have done it without her help."
Tom (passed 13/09/2017) said:
"Rio is a great driving school and Sarah is a great instructor. With her help I passed 1st time."
Colleen (passed 01/09/2017) said:
"Sarah has been an absolute star! I struggled with my confidence and changed instructors regularly. When I started with Sarah she made me feel calm and helped me overcome my nerves. Thanks to her help I passed 1st time"
Ariana (passed 21/09/17 said:
"I would strongly recommend Rio driving school. Paul was very helpful, considerate and supportive. "
Rebecca (passed 14//2017) said:
"Paul is the BEST driving instructor in the World! Patient, kind, ad knows how to get the best out of you. xxx"
James (passed 21/08/2017) said:
"excellent instruction, taught effectively and a pace which was easy to follow but still moved things along fast enough to retain interest".
Lucy (passed 12/09/2017) said:
"Paul was Great. He made me feel super relaxed. He's very easy going."
Ben (passed 13/08/2017) said:
Amazing help, great teaching and really good at helping understanding. Very highly recommended.
Codie (passed her driving test on 08/07/2017) said:
"had an amazing time learning to drive with Paul. I couldn't thank him enough"
Lucy (passed driving test in Lichfield on 08/07/2017) said:
"great Driving School. Would 100% recommend Paul and the company"
Grace (passed driving test on 05/07/2017) said:
"Rio Driving School is a fantastic school to learn with. I highly recommend my instructor, Sarah. She has lots of patience and is a great teacher. Without her I would not of passed!"
Catherine (passed driving test on -3/07/2017) said:
Chris has been extremely patient ever since the beginning and helped me grow in both confidence and ability on the road. Helping keep me calm and relaxed before my test, focus on driving ability and not test routes, and training to an high standard meant I was prepared both for the test (which I was able to pass first time) and future driving. Also, thank you for everything over the last year or so! You've been so patient and helpful all through and I'm grateful for how accommodating and supportive you have been throughout. Thank you!
Paul Fisher said:
"Sarah is an amazing instructor. She helped me get over my fear of driving after being put down and intimidated by other driving instructors. I'm glad I've passed my test but will miss Sarah very much x"
Isobel (passed driving test 23/06/2017) said:
"would definitely recommend. I felt like I learnt a lot very quickly"
Paul Fisher said:
Paul [Fisher] is an excellent driving instructor. He taught me a lot of ways to keep myself safe on the road. He pointed out potential hazards which I had not considered. I managed to pass my crash course and drive well in my test thanks to him. Thanks!
Ben (passed driving test 13/06/2017) said:
Paul [Fisher] is an excellent driving instructor. He taught me a lot of ways to keep myself safe on the road. He pointed out potential hazards which I had not considered. I managed to pass my crash course and drive well in my test thanks to him. Thanks!
Chloe (passed driving test 27/05/2017) said:
"Having driving lessons from the Rio Company has been incredibly helpful. I've received the best support and guidance, which has enabled me to learn to drive."
Chloe (passed driving test 12/05/2017) said:
Sarah has helped me pass both my theory and practical tests successfully. Sarah and Rio have been exceptionally helpful with their online support for the theory test and my weekly lessons with Sarah. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Rio
Ruth (passed driving test 25/05/2017) said:
My instructor Sarah was really good and reliable. I am very pleased with the way I was taught
Jack (passed driving test 25/05/2017) said:
Absolutely fantastic! Paul B is the best instructor for anyone. I couldn't fault the driving school one bit. THANK YOU!
Owen (passed driving test on 23/05/2017) said:
My experience with Rio Driving school was second to none. Chris took my experience with driving and developed it for not only test standards but to be able to drive safely anywhere on the open road. Chris’ approach was very relaxing and patient when it came to lessons allowing me to progress and become more comfortable behind the wheel. I’ve had many different experiences with other driving schools and instructors before, but the experience with Chris was the best among many. I would recommend Chris and Rio Driving School 100% as I was supported to and beyond my pass date.
Nadia (passed driving test on 19/05/2017) said:
Roy has been an amazing driving instructor. He is very patient and explains things very well. I can't recommend enough!
Rachael (passed driving test on 09/05/2017) said:
Rio Driving School has been very supportive when I was learning to drive; helping me to pass my test despite my nerves.
Bernie (passed driving test 10/05/2017) said:
Friendly teacher. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn to drive.
Bradley (passed driving test 11/05/2017) said:
Great service, great to be taught by, great teaching. 10 out of 10. Definitely recommend.
Anna said:
Great experience, Paul has been so supportive throughout my entire driving experience. He creates a calm atmosphere and I now feel like I can independently deal with situations.
Eve (passed driving test 08/05/2017) said:
Absolutely amazing experience. Loved learning with Paul as he's so lovely and kind. I would definitely recommend this company.
Oliver (passed driving test 19/04/217) said:
Oliver wrote "Fantastic driving instructor. Attentive and patient. Fantastic driving school. Got me a first time pass"!
Adam Meek said:
Roy was brilliant. I passed my theory and practical car test first time in about 20 lessons. Roy listens very well and has great answers to questions. Thanks Roy!
William Dimon said:
At the start of my first driving lesson I was very nervous, but Roy showed me what to do and now I can't wait to do my next driving lesson. I will recommend this driving school to all of my friends.
Emma Helsby said:
I was very nervous about my first driving lesson but Roy made me feel very confident. I would recommend Roy and Rio Driving School. I am looking forward to my future lessons.
Aaron (passed driving test 18/04/2017) said:
Roy and Rio Driving School have been fantastic from start to finish! I failed my first driving test and Roy took the time to fix any errors and keep my head up! Could not recommend high enough!
Jordan (passed driving test 03/05/2017) said:
I feel relieved upon passing my driving test first time. Compared to how bervous I was 8 months ago. My driving instructor, Roy, really helped me in every aspect of my driving. He constantly corrected my mistakes and advised me. Excellent!
Oliver (passed 19/04/2017) said:
Fantastic driving instructor. Attentive and patient. Fantastic driving school. Got me a first time pass!
katie Perry (passed 03/04/2017) said:
Couldn't have hoped for a better driving instructor. Throughout all driving lessons Roy helped me to calm down . He was patient and easy to talk to! Thank you to Roy Morton. I couldn't have done it without you!
Alex Harvey (passed 27/03/2017) said:
Paul is very friendly and very helpful. He knows a lot about driving and is more than welcome to share his knowledge.
Paige Newman (passed 27/03/2017) said:
Working with Paul has been a great experience. I've grown in confidence and would recommend him to anyone looking for driving lessons. Paul put me at ease with hypnosis and I passed my driving test!
Trinity Robinson (passed 21/03/2017) said:
Rio driving school has been amazing when it came to accommodating the right instructor for my needs. I have passed my test with flying colours due to Chris's quality of learning and love for his job which really comes across in lessons. I would highly recommend the school and Chris to anyone beginning to drive! I now love driving again, it has brought me so much freedom and relived so much stress. Thank you so much Rio!
Natasha Steane (passed 22/03/2017) said:
Paul was a great driving instructor. He was very friendly and supportive right from the start. To begin with I was extremely nervous about learning to drive. However, I quickly found out that driving lessons were a lot of fun! Paul always talked to me in a calm manner, he never shouted at me even when I made a serious error. Paul has always been professional with me. He has the patience of a saint and has built my confidence. I have had a great experience, right from the beginning.
Abigail Arndol said:
When I first started my driving lessons I was really nervous. Roy (my driving instructor) was really good at explaining what we covered on the lesson and made me ease up. I look forward to having more driving lessons to build more confidence on my driving.
Rachel Saunders said:
I really enjoyed my driving lessons. I was feeling nervous to begin with but after gaining knowledge and experience I became more confident and I am now looking forward to my driving test
Daniel Mountford said:
Roy was always a pleasure to learn with. I passed my driving test first time! Thanks guys! I will definitely recommend your driving school!
Phoebe (passed on 07/03/2017) said:
Really happy with my driving instructor, I passed my test first time and would recommend Rio Driving School to anyone wanting to learn to drive. I was always made to feel at ease on every driving lesson.
Richard (passed on 17/02/2017) said:
I had absolutely no driving experience whatsoever. Roy was very patient with me. Everything was explained thoroughly to me and e got me to an excellent driving standard before I passed my driving test at the first attempt. I would highly recommend Roy for anyone looking for driving lessons.
Olivia (passed on 20/02/2017) said:
Very good driving lessons. Roy taught me a lot in excellent detail. Roy is very friendly and patient and I would definitely recommend him and Rio Driving School to all my friends.
Shanice said:
Passed my test over a year ago and wanted extra lessons to get me back on the roads. My instructor Sarah was excellent, calm, friendly, helpful and well mannered. Sarah taught me different manoeuvre techniques, some of which I could not do previously (despite already passing my test). The motorway driving was a great experience and has built my confidence to go on there independently. Thank you Sarah for helping me to build my confidence in myself and on the roads.
lee tolley said:
I had failed 2 driving tests and decided to change driving schools so I went with rio I was really nervous and never thought I'd pass but with the help off Chris and then Paul I passed with only 5 minors I would recommend rio to anybody who wants to learn to drive they are brilliant and friendly I can not fault them at all
Amy Ballinger (passed 14/04/2015) said:
The whole experience throughout my learning was absolutely great! My instructor Paul Fisher was brilliant! He's friendly, calming, helpful and so easy to get on with. Paul will make you feel comfortable and at ease, he made learning to drive fun and stress free! I would seriously recommend to anyone learning to drive especially nervous drivers, absolutely brilliant!
Reece Cotterill said:
My experience was everything I expected it to be. My driving instructor Roy was supportive, positive and will teach you everything you need to know . I would highly recommend Rio driving school to anyone with all sorts of driving experience they will pass your test
Paul Sheppard said:
After attempting to learn to drive with previous instructors (to no avail), my partner bought me a block of lessons with Paul Fisher after reading reviews of Rio online. Me and Paul hit it off instantly, he was friendly, patient and made it easy to learn, always finding an alternative method to teach me should I be struggling to pick things up. Most importantly though, learning with Paul actually made me ENJOY driving! I knew after only a few lessons that learning with Paul would lead me to finally gain my driving license. Over the next few months he helped me to improve my driving skills at a steady pace and develop the confidence I needed to be able to pass my test at my first attempt. I believe that it is due to Paul's expertise and guidance, that I have succeeded in becoming a driver - something that, at one time, I thought was never going to happen! I would highly recommend Paul and Rio to anyone who is looking to learn to drive!
Stephanie (passed 05/03/2015) said:
"My driving instructor, Roy, made me feel comfortable, when I have been in the car, as I have always been so nervous. He made me feel at ease and my driving has improved hugely as a result of this. Five Star Rating!"
Urvashi (passed 05/03/2015) said:
"Excellent instructor (Kully) - so professional and patient. He made me have confidence and taught me to a very high standard to pass the practical driving test."
Joe (passed 05/02/2015) said:
“I had a brilliant learning experience with Paul Fisher. I’ve been with x2 previous instructors, and they were very poor in comparison. I would, and will recommend Rio to any learner!”
Hanah (passed 04/02/2015) said:
“I loved being taught by Paul. I felt very at ease, especially when I started to feel nervous towards my test!”
Chloe (passed 04/02/2015) said:
“I wouldn’t have passed without Paul; such a good instructor – I would highly recommend to anybody.”
Aneeka (passed 04/02/2015) said:
“Kully has been an amazing driving instructor. He is very patient, polite, and has been a pleasure to work with. He has been very helpful and has helped me to pass my driving test first time. Thank you Kully, you’re the best! x”
Chantelle (passed 26/02/2015) said:
"Fantastic lessons and really patient. Passed first time. Would definitely recommend. Thank you Kully!!"
Ryan (passed 28/02/2015) said:
"I really enjoyed learning to drive with Rio. My instructor, Neil, was excellent and helped me pass first time."
Matt (passed 27/02/2015) said:
"Paul was a fantastic instructor. Always calm and a pleasure to drive with."
Ashley (passed 26/02/2015) said:
"Possibly one of the best instructors around. Paul taught me a lot! After a year with a different driving instructor, I still wasn't ready for a test! I recommend Paul at Rio to anyone!!"
Matty (passed 26/02/2015) said:
“I have enjoyed every single driving lesson and improved week on week and passed first time thanks to the help of Sarah”
Lucy (passed 26/02/2015) said:
"I would highly recommend having lessons with Paul at Rio as his lessons are very relaxed and he puts your mind at ease."
Alex (passed 25/02/2015) said:
“I would recommend Rio for a superb job of helping me pass my driving test and overcoming my nervousness from the beginning. I have recommended Rio to a lot of my friends all of them are getting the same results as me.”
John (passed 25/02/2015) said:
"A very good driving instructor with lots of experience which put me on the right track! Wuppy!!”
Rebecca (passed 24/02/2015) said:
“I passed my driving test first time with Paul at Rio. Highly recommended. Brilliant instructor.”
Laura (passed 21/02/2015) said:
“Kully is an excellent driving instructor. He really helped me with my nerves. I would definitely recommend Kully at Rio Driving School.”
Beth Peach said:
After learning to drive for a few years with a previous driving instructor, I made a massive improvement when I started learning to drive with Rio in both my driving and my confidence. I passed my test first time! Thank you Rio!
Ethan (passed 16/02/2015) said:
I passed my driving test first time thanks to the brilliant, relaxed and thorough tuition received through Rio. Fantastic!
Brad (passed 05/02/2015) said:
Paul Buckle from Rio made me feel at ease, was very professional, and easy-going, came highly recommended. Every lesson was an enjoyable experience. Will recommend to all!
Balpreet (passed 06/02/2015) said:
Kubir was a really good driving instructor. I am really thankful for his patience with me. I was very nervous about driving, and he put me at ease immediately and was very experienced at his job.
Erika (passed 04/02/2015) said:
I am very pleased with my instructor, Roy. He is very good at explaining all the rules and procedures. Thank you so much! I will recommend to anyone xxx
Laura (passed 07/02/2015) said:
Sarah has been patient throughout all of my lessons. She's helped me feel confident and able to drive safely
Dominic (passed 29/01/2015) said:
I was very happy with Rio Driving School. I received excellent tuition from Paul, who taught me how to drive, not just how to cope through the driving test. I would highly recommend this driving school.
Charlie (passed 9/10/2014) said:
I am so happy with this driving school! Chris has been amazing! Definitely recommend 2 lessons per week as that led me to pass 1st time! Thank you Chris and the rest of Rio!
Clare (passed 6/11/2014) said:
Enjoyable experience – which I wasn’t expecting. Can’t actually believe Chris kept me calm and taught me to drive – at my old age! Thank you so much Rio!
Ellyn (passed 22/10/2014) said:
Friendly and enjoyable driving lessons with a kind driving instructor who really helped me to build up my confidence as a driver.
Marcela (passed 12/09/2014) said:

I feel very privileged to join the group of learners who passed their driving test first time, as only 4 or 5 people in every 10 come out with a Pass Certificate first time round.

My previous driving instructor had told me I was ‘unteachable’, way too nervous, tearful and insecure to make good decisions on the road. Paul Fisher rose to the challenge, asking only for two things: my trust and all the effort I could put in.

He was not intimidated by my frantic and erratic steering at roundabouts due to sheer panic. He patiently drew routes on his whiteboard, marked my hands with red pen dots if I missed a mirror check or signal, gave me directions in Spanish (my native tongue), taught me commentary driving techniques and used hypnosis therapy to help me build the skills needed for driving safely.

He showed me how, where and when to move the car in as many ways possible until I got it, like only true teachers do. This Certificate is just as much an achievement on my part as it is on his. Without his infinite patience, vision, imagination and resolve, I would have been forever bound to a passenger seat.

Leave a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *