Paul was great in helping our daughter, at short notice, on her way to test success.

Karen R – November 2019

Chris was my driving instructor for just over two years. He was amazingly supportive, great to banter with and had the patience of a saint at times! I really enjoyed learning to drive with him and he has made me a confident and competent driver. I would recommend this driving school to others.

Tasha R – November 2019

If you are looking for the best driving School, you don’t need to look any longer, because this is the best driving school. My experience with Paul was quite the journey. He did taught me with the greatest patience ever, always reassuring me when I made mistakes and also making sure I was ok. He listened to my feedback and advised me on where I needed to improve, whether it was reverse parking or always checking the mirrors before signalling, Paul was there to guide me throughout the whole process. There aren’t enough words to thank him and the school for all the knowledge I have learnt. You will gain the skills of a lifetime. I am so glad I chose this school to teach me how to drive!

Adriani S – November 2019

Peter Chopra fantastic instructor, calm and respectful. Would recommend him to anyone that is in need of a driving instructor. Thanks mate for helping me pass.

James B – October 2019

Passed my driving test, absolutely buzzing, can’t thank my driving instructor Peter Chopra enough for his guidance and hard work in teaching and would recommend him to anyone who wants to learn!!

Sheemar A – October 2019

Very good driving instructor. 100% recommended. Great to work with Paul, helpful with everything.

Dominik W – October 2019

Thank you to my fantastic tutor Peter Chopra, amazing and patient, thoroughly enjoyed my time driving with him and utterly grateful for everything he has taught me. Will miss him lots now that I’ve passed 🙂

Alanna A – October 2019

I have enjoyed my first lesson after years of putting it off. I felt very comfortable with Roy and I am looking forward to my next lesson!

Jennie L – October 2019

Just passed my test first time with Rio Driving School and with Peter Chopra as my instructor who has been brilliant!! Would highly recommend 🙂

Charlotte A – October 2019

Had Paul as my driving instructor for just under 10 months. Absolutely amazing! So patient and understanding, explains everything clear and pushed me to be the best I can be. Couldn’t of passed without you! Thank you Paul!

Sophie H – August 2019

Excellent lessons and amazing instructor. Passed first time.

Venue C – July 2019

Thank you to Peter Chopra for all his help and his honest opinions, he’s the best instructor you could ever need I really would recommend him to everyone. Thanks again.

David A – July 2019

5* Great instructor, helped me pass fast. I only started driving in February and managed to pass by July. Made to feel comfortable when learning to drive and great flexibility for lesson times/dates. Explains everything in easy ways which help you understand, I was a very nervous driver but Gary helped me gain confidence and didn’t pressure me in any way. Would 100% recommend to anyone learning to drive!

Dylan S – July 2019

I can’t thank Paul Fisher enough for his endless help and support, he put me at ease from the very beginning and never stopped believing in me. I have thoroughly enjoyed learning to drive & will 100% be recommending Rio Driving School.

Georgia M – July 2019

Very good teaching skills. Tells you what you need to do and how to do it in a simple way that is easy to understand with no nonsense like many other instructors. Doesn’t make you have unnecessary lessons either. I failed on a small thing and Gary told me I didn’t need any more lessons just an hour to practice before the test. My wife’s instructor made her book more lessons every week. Highly recommend, five stars.

Arshad K – July 2019

I am rating Rio 5 stars because my instructor Chris is very helpful and understanding.

Olivia J – June 2019

I passed my test first time!!!! The pass is all thanks to my instructor Gary and his endless patience…..he is incredibly calm and supportive and never ever gets annoyed at mistakes just simply tells you it’s ok and talks you through it. I had an awful experience and wasted a lot of money on a previous instructor dreaded lessons and cried lots I changed to Gary after not having a lesson for 12 weeks and not having much experience and in less than 8 weeks of learning I passed. I used to dread lessons and be incredibly nervous to the point of being ill but I’ve loved every one of them. Gary’s encouragement and belief that you CAN do it is infectious you start to believe you can. Everything is explained thoroughly and you can ask him to explain again its never a problem. I cannot recommend this wonderful man enough if you’re nervous or think you’ll never pass then book Gary because he will get you through. THANK YU GARY!! you’ll forever be a legend to me xxx

Lisa S – June 2019

For more information or to book lessons please call
0800 566 8636